Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

University Archives Audiovisual Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 58
Scope and Contents The University Archives Audiovisual Collection is an artificial collection of various audio and visual formats documenting the College of William and Mary campus, events, people, etc. The collection contains analog, magnetic, and digital media and while not comprehensive, it does include material from a variety of time periods and types of events including commencements, Charter Day, building dedications, lecture series, Raft Debates, visiting scholars and distinguished guests, athletic...
Dates: 1930-2015; Majority of material found in 1985-2005
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Anne Townsend Dudley Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.006
Scope and Contents

This collection includes three postcards, forty-four photos, and four assorted pictures, mainly of Anne Townsend Dudley's William and Mary years (1922-1926). Most of the photos were used in the 1924 Colonial Echo.

Dates: 1923-1924
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Vice President for Finance and Administration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 127
Scope and Contents

Office files, beginning in 1928, but mostly 1980’s; auxiliary enterprises files; inventory of real property held by the College, the Endowment Association and Board of Visitors; 1987 Master Plan material; correspondence with state agencies; financial reports for William & Mary, VIMS, and the Men’s Athletic Association; and Audit Reports.

Dates: 1928-1989
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wilford Kale Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.009
Scope and Contents The bulk of the collection includes drafts, proofs, publicity material, photographs, correspondence, and related material from the writing career of Wilford Kale. Material is available for Hark Upon the Gale, Private Homes in Williamsburg, The Brafferton: The Education of the Indian, Goal to Goal: 100 Seasons of Football at William and Mary, and Parke Rouse's Jamestown. There is also correspondence and reports from the 275th and 300th anniversaries of the College of William and Mary, the...
Dates: 1966-2008
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Emily Harrell Lynch Papers, 1938-1946

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.040
Scope and Contents Twenty-seven photographs and four newspaper clippings belonging to Emily Harrell Lynch, William & Mary class of 1942. Typical student activities are documented include sports such as football and Homecoming Parades, May Day, Christmas, initiations, college buildings, and other typical college activities. Box 1 contains the newspaper clippings and box 2 contains the photographs. Acc. 2012.337 includes a photograph of Lynch, Dorothy Griffin, Frances Poarch, and Harriet Murray,...
Dates: 1938-1946
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Rene A. Henry papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.082
Scope and Contents

The collection includes the personal and professional papers of Rene A. Henry including a number of photographs, correspondence, scrapbooks, press releases, and publications that pertain to his life and career in sports marketing, public relations, housing, construction, television, entertainment, association management, and government service. The collection also holds materials from the 1988 presidential campaign of George H. W. Bush and Dan Quayle.

Dates: 1953-2015
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Athletics X
  • Subject: Buildings and Grounds X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 4
Athletics 3
Athletics--Football 2
Buildings and Grounds 2
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka and Matoaka Woods 2
∨ more
Correspondence 2
Programs 2
Anniversary Celebration--1968 1
Athletics--United States 1
Athletics--Women 1
Buildings and Grounds--Adair Gym 1
Buildings and Grounds--Barrett Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Chandler Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Landrum Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Old Dominion Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Phi Beta Kappa Hall (1957) 1
Buildings and Grounds--Sculptures--Statue of Lord Botetourt 1
Buildings and Grounds--Swem Library 1
Buildings and Grounds--Trinkle Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Washington Hall 1
Burgesses Day 1
Charter Day 1
Christmas Activities 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
College of William and Mary--University Development 1
Comic books, strips, etc 1
Comic strips 1
DVDs 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Endowments 1
Financial records 1
Football--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Fraternities--Social 1
Graduation (School) 1
Homecoming 1
Indian School 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History 1
Jamestown 400th Anniversary 1
Legal documents 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Mathematics--Study and Teaching 1
May Day 1
Motion picture authorship 1
Motion pictures (visual work) 1
Newsletters 1
Political Campaigns—United States 1
Posters 1
Real estate management 1
Real property 1
Reports 1
Scrapbooks 1
Sound Recordings 1
Student Initiation 1
Student Life--1920s 1
Student Organizations 1
Tercentenary of the College--1993 1
Typescripts 1
United States--Presidents 1
Universities and Colleges--Finance 1
Universities and colleges--Administration--United States 1
Video recordings 1
Visitors to Campus--Charles, Prince of Wales (1981) 1
Visitors to Campus--Ford, Gerald R. (1976) 1
Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Women college students 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Burger, Warren Earl, 1907-1995 1
Choir and Chorus 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary Endowment Association 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Campus Police Department 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Mathematics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Modern Languages 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. University Relations. 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Dept. of Athletics 1
Dudley, Anne Cole Townsend 1
Ford, Gerald R., 1913-2006 1
Griffin, Dorothy Virginia 1
Henry, Rene A., 1933- 1
Honor Code 1
Jones, Mary Coleman (Molly) 1
Laycock, Jimmye McFarland 1
Lynch, Emily Harrell 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Murray, Harriett Elizabeth 1
Office of the Vice President for Administration 1
Office of the Vice President for Finance 1
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 1
Poarche, Frances Elizabeth 1
Student Organizations--Colonial Echo 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 1
+ ∧ less